Santa Monica, California

19 Nov

TOMS

If there’s one thing I love, it’s people who make a difference to help benefit others. And I love being able to take part in helping by supporting them. I just saw the Fall 2012 issue for TOMS and I LOVED what I saw.

TOMS is an organization dedicated to a “One for One” style. You buy a pair of shoes, someone less fortunate gets a pair of shoes. Buy a pair of sunglasses, and someone gets to finally see.

The styles are up to date for any age really. If I was 70 I would buy a pair of these. When I have children, I will be buying them TOMS shoes. I’ve actually been looking for a pair of winter heels and I found the exact ones I want from TOMS (I’m debating between black suede or grey desert wedges), for an affordable price (whoop whoop!), and my money goes to getting a child a pair of shoes (I get all tingly inside).

In my public speaking class, one of our assignments was a persuasive speech.  One girl did hers on buying a pair of TOMS shoes. She told us they had a day when you could walk around barefoot to help raise awareness and go through what kids in other countries go through. This day was in April last year. Do you have any idea how cold April is?! But she did it, and she said she would do it again. She said everywhere she went people noticed and by the end of the day her feet were completely black. She said they were filthy. That’s what kids all over the world go through on a day to day basis. I’m sure their feet are cut up and sore and some get sick from it.

They have a TOMS party you can host where you create your own shoe.

toemail, toes, feet, photography, Santa Monica, California

toemail, toes, feet, photography, Santa Monica, California

Great company and very nice shots!

Check out Sunday Brunch !

Let us know what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 12,584 other followers

