Currumbin, Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

30 Nov

Another smoking morning for surf here in Currumbin. Some local boys were ripping the head high waves in the cross-offshores and sunshine before that north-west kicked in strong and early. I imagine the northern end of the Gold Coast is pumping right now.. It was great to see some old faces jumping off the rock and getting barreled. Rock on fellas!

On another note .. there is a free-yoga session held every Tuesday morning in the park at flat-rock. Its run by the amazing Ali who also hosts a paid yoga class there on Thursdays. I went to this mornings class, heaved my way through the first yoga session in many years, felt amazing at the end and had to peel myself off the mat when finished.. What blew me away was as I went to put my thongs on, I saw the shadow the morning sun cast on my thong.. I think it’s a sign.

toemail, toes, feet, photography, Currumbin, Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

Looks like one happy surfer!

Check out thecurrumbin !

4 Responses to “Currumbin, Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia”

  1. morgan9 December 1, 2012 at 12:08 am #

    Sensuous, soft, water, the feminine

  2. freshlyworded December 2, 2012 at 10:45 am #

    This photo says everything there is to be said about llving near the beach in Australia.

    • toemailer December 7, 2012 at 2:35 am #

      I bet, must be pretty nice.

Let us know what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 14,000 other followers

