England, UK

11 Dec

Travelling in England Between Homes

I managed to let my house before my US visa allowed me to travel there and start studying.  This made me technically homeless for 6 weeks during which travelled around England staying with friends, family and the occasional hotel.  At one of the hotels, I treated myself to a pedicure and had to pick this polish when I saw it.  It reminded me of Dorothy’s ruby slippers which take her home.  Every time I looked at my toes after that trip it reminded me that I was a day closer to my new home where I’d unpack those cases for the last time in a long time!

toemail, toes, feet, photography, England, UK

Great story and shot!

Check out the blog, charting her travels, at  tash’s travel-tales !

4 Responses to “England, UK”

  1. adinparadise December 11, 2012 at 12:41 am #

    Love the polish colour. :)

    • skytash December 11, 2012 at 8:38 am #

      thanks – I may have to buy a bottle of it once I’m in my new home to celebrate being home!

  2. windhound December 11, 2012 at 5:12 am #

    This has to be the most perfect colour for toe nails ~ very pleasing to your Earth Chakra!

    • skytash December 11, 2012 at 8:38 am #

      Now I will *definitely* go looking for a bottle of it once I’m home!

Let us know what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 12,569 other followers

