Mexico

19 Dec

Necessity is the Mother of Improvisation!!

My right foot sandal broke! After trying most things in my mini first aid kit and mini sewing kit, I had to accept that my sandal was unrepairable. I needed to walk to the shop and get a new pair. I’m no stranger to walking barefoot, but Mexican pavements, (sidewalks), aren’t tempting in that respect.   What to do now? Then … a light bulb moment! On the way home last night we had munchies from a street vendor. A quick rummage through the bin, a quick clean, try them for size … Voila! Perfect fit, sorted!

toemail, toes, feet, photography, Mexico

So inventive! Nice shoes. :)

Check out 27butterflies !

4 Responses to “Mexico”

  1. IdealisticRebel December 19, 2012 at 12:25 am #

    You always surprise me!!!!

    • toemailer December 20, 2012 at 9:34 am #

      You just never know what’s next, I tell ya! :)

  2. caroline1t December 19, 2012 at 3:21 am #

    Genius!!!!

Let us know what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 14,655 other followers

