Geelong, Victoria, Australia

30 Dec

This was taken about 49 years ago when I was only about 2.  It’s me and my two brothers.  One of my sisters, or my Mum, had put clothes pegs through our hair.  I love this photo of my childhood.

toemail, toes, feet, photography, Geelong, Victoria, Australia

Understandably … really adorable photo!

Check out Livonne !

15 Responses to “Geelong, Victoria, Australia”

  1. IdealisticRebel December 30, 2012 at 12:22 am #

    What a great photo. You and your sibs were very cute.

  2. camilla2511 December 30, 2012 at 5:14 am #

    It is nice and funny photo .
    …camilla

  3. stephglaser December 30, 2012 at 6:05 am #

    So cute! Love it and aside from the clothes, I can envision that photo today.

  4. flujan December 30, 2012 at 6:42 am #

    I loved that one!! So sweet!
    Felicia

  5. determined34 December 30, 2012 at 6:44 am #

    Toemail, I love your photo. I took your up your recommendation and followed the link to your sisters blog. She is a terrific wordsmith, with a great message to tell. I am looking at the Blue Mountains as I am typing these words … I also did a tongue in cheek blog after yours http://wp.me/p2X7Ju-iG. :)

  6. smilingtoad December 30, 2012 at 7:09 am #

    Fascinating photo! I adore those expressions. Most intresting indeed!! Many grins,

    Autumn Jade

  7. Livonne December 30, 2012 at 9:59 am #

    Thanks everyone for your kind words.. There are 2 photos of the three of us little kids together.. and they are my favorite photos of my childhood, so I’m thrilled you enjoyed it too.. Cheers Livonne :)

    • toemailer December 31, 2012 at 10:28 am #

      It’s a great picture, Livonne, thanks for sharing!

  8. Livonne December 30, 2012 at 10:11 am #

    Reblogged this on Livonne and commented:
    I love this blog.. I love the whole idea of photos which feature feet… This is another one I submitted.. That’s me with the dummy round my neck…

    • Boomdeeadda December 31, 2012 at 1:28 am #

      You’re all Cute as can be. I love the colours of these old photo’s too.

      • Livonne December 31, 2012 at 1:33 am #

        This was taken from a slide.. all the photo’s that I’ve scanned from slides are amazing. Beautiful colors.. Much better than photos of the same era.. and yes.. we were a bit cute weren’t we :) lol. Thank you

  9. Jill Nelson December 31, 2012 at 12:49 am #

    I absolutely LOVE this picture.

  10. inavukic January 1, 2013 at 1:46 pm #

    Priceless!

Let us know what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 13,637 other followers

