Logroño, Spain

4 Jan

Earlier this fall, my friend Gaby walked along the ancient pilgrimage route, Camino de Santiago, and she sent me this photo from Logroño – the capital of La Rioja, which she says has “great wine and tapas (as well as being a lovely city)….”

So, I’m making a note to go and visit when I get the chance.

foot,plaque,Logroño, Spain,photograph, toes

Sounds like a good place!

Check out The ground beneath my feet !

7 Responses to “Logroño, Spain”

  1. IdealisticRebel January 4, 2013 at 7:28 pm #

    It certainly does sound wonderful and I hope you are able one day to go. Loved the photo. Hugs, Barbara

  2. taozirae January 4, 2013 at 9:12 pm #

    I soooooo want to do that magical walk also. Still haven’t made it to Spain! Crazy… I’m happy I still have such an awesome place to visit… Hope you make it too!

  3. bert0001 January 4, 2013 at 10:14 pm #

    I went to Santiago in 1986.Not on foot but by train. I think i slept in Logrono on day 5. I remember a lot of newly built blocks, not too well finished, 3stories high. Then a city growing fast, with good and cheap food (pimientos relenos) and very good wine …
    6 days later i arrived in Santiago.

  4. caroline1t January 4, 2013 at 11:29 pm #

    Oh I’m in…I want to go to!

    • toemailer January 6, 2013 at 5:41 pm #

      We should all meet up there at the same time! :)

  5. toemailer January 8, 2013 at 4:07 pm #

    :)

Let us know what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 13,994 other followers

