Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia

21 Jan

On a warm summer morning, with Stanley snoozing beside me, I’m taking the time to read some of the wonderful, informative and creative blogs here on WordPress: something I’ve not had time to do of late.

On reading, I’ve remembered why I should take the time.

WordPress is a positive place, full of inspiration and a place that allows connection with so many  people from many different backgrounds and people who I don’t know at all. But on reading, I feel as if I do.

It’s refreshing somehow…

Reading Edith’s write up on A sense of place has me thinking about my own place and how we often don’t see what is around us on a daily basis. I know I don’t sometimes.

Maybe I simply need to open my eyes a little wider as it’s become too familiar. Something it never was during my flying years when I was somewhat of a transient resident, filtering in and out, without seeing.

I’m heading to Malaysia next week to backpack through the highlands with a dear friend.

Maybe on my return my eyes will be wider and I will take the time to see…

feet,dog,blanket,photograph,Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia

Nice picture, and we agree with you – WordPress is awesome!

Check out quite simply… !

8 Responses to “Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia”

  1. Lunesoleil January 22, 2013 at 12:46 am #

    Thank You my blog on the feet ;)

  2. caroline1t January 22, 2013 at 4:27 am #

    Ha! That’s the best picture ever!

    • toemailer January 22, 2013 at 11:26 pm #

      Stanley sure seems happy! :)

  3. 35andupcynicismonhold January 22, 2013 at 5:49 am #

    ahaha, Stanley is fast asleep. hello, toemail… :)

  4. 24/7 in France January 22, 2013 at 8:24 am #

    Such a cute dog!

  5. inavukici January 22, 2013 at 11:40 am #

    Yep – leave all your worries behind – the sun shines, the water is cool and the doggie is just like me, under last week’s sweltering heat

Let us know what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 14,680 other followers

