Koh Chang, Thailand

23 Jan

So it’s officially 2013 and has been for some time. I’ve obviously been a busy little bee this past month.

Spending the holidays overseas away from family and friends was a little depressing, but I coped with lots of beer and beach. Not to mention that my roommate and I made sure that we celebrated in true Western fashion for the entire month leading up to Christmas. With a mini Christmas tree, a whiteboard full of “Merry Christmas’” in other languages and advent calendars to indulge in every morning.

Since I work for a Western company, we got the full holiday season off to do as we please. So a close friend and I packed our bags and hopped on the first bus down to Koh Chang. I’ve been there before, but never wrote about our long weekend of indulgence. Maybe I was too hungover, maybe I wanted to keep the memories for myself. Either way, I’ll share now.

toes,swing,beach,woman,Koh Chang, Thailand

kai bae

toes,sand,beach,Merry Christmas,women,Koh Chang, Thailand

white sands beach

Looks like you had a pretty good time! :)

Check out dontcallmenikki !

6 Responses to “Koh Chang, Thailand”

  1. Genevieve Petrillo January 23, 2013 at 3:41 pm #

    Beer and beach…. Yup.

  2. 24/7 in France January 23, 2013 at 4:29 pm #

    Looks lovely!

  3. dontcallmenikki January 26, 2013 at 7:26 am #

    Thanks so much for the repost. I really enjoyed Koh Chang, and especially the chilled out Christmas. Hope you had a great holiday season!!

    • toemailer January 28, 2013 at 1:47 am #

      Looks like you had a blast! :)

Let us know what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 12,718 other followers

