Valparaiso, Chile

25 Jan

I had the incredible opportunity to visit a friend in Chile on my way home for the holidays and albeit short, it was an amazing trip.  Flying into Santiago, it took about an hour and a half bus ride to get to the beach town of Vina Del Mar where my friend was living, but we spent a considerable amount of time in neighboring Valparaiso.  ’Valpo’ as it is often called, is a beautiful town on the hillside with stunning colors and architecture and most notably, intricate street art.  I was so floored by some of the details and vibrant images we came across that I found myself continuously apologizing for stopping and slowing us down to take pictures.  Luckily, it was just my friend and I with no agenda so we got to wander aimlessly as long as our hearts desired.  Also noteworthy while in Chile were all the incredible things we ate, but I never made it long enough to snap a picture before my inner fat kid got the best of me, whoops.  I’m looking at you, chorillanas, barros lucos, alfajors, empanadas, y sopaipillas.  It’s really a wonder I didn’t have to pay for an extra seat on the flight home.  Anyway, here are some photos of the amazing street art that stopped me in my tracks.

toes,feet, street art,woman,Valparaiso, Chile

Looks like a very beautiful town!

Check out Little Mermaid At Sea !

4 Responses to “Valparaiso, Chile”

  1. drollgirl January 25, 2013 at 7:45 pm #

    omg I LOVE THE STREET ART!!! amazing!!!

    • toemailer January 28, 2013 at 1:40 am #

      Very nice to see you here again, drollgirl! :)

  2. Kim @ Stuff could.... January 26, 2013 at 2:31 pm #

    Pretty art

Let us know what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 14,183 other followers

