Gibraltar

30 Jan

One of my “bucket list” goals has been to stick my feet in every ocean and major sea in the world. When my best friend and I went on a road trip from Morocco to Spain, we decided to stop at Gibraltar and hang out with the monkeys on the rock. Along the drive, we saw a perfectly lovely place to stop and dip our feet into the Mediterranean Sea…and of course, this required photo evidence.

toes,feet, water,Gibraltar

Mediterranean? Check! :)

See more adventures at …and then there was Sarah !

 

9 Responses to “Gibraltar”

  1. yiyime January 30, 2013 at 5:25 am #

    Thank you . I always enjoy your posts and found it quite interesting the fact that toes are always shown. Although the name of your blog is connected to your photographs and always wondered why the feet. Now I understand the reasons why. I hope you the best and that you complete that bucket list. I think is an awesome idea

  2. Paul J. Stam January 30, 2013 at 5:38 am #

    Delighted to meet the Toemail people. The meeting took place at Paper, Mud and Me and we were introduced to each other by my post “Of Rulers and Ruled-Chapter 7″ Now that we’ve met let’s keep in touch. I will be following you and where your feet go. let me know when you dip your toes in the waters of Hanama Bay.

  3. 24/7 in France January 30, 2013 at 8:16 am #

    Congratulations on your bucket list – I stick my toes in the Mediterranean every chance I get!

    • toemailer February 8, 2013 at 5:20 pm #

      Wasn’t there a toemail picture we were discussing? :)

  4. thelimoncellolife January 30, 2013 at 9:44 am #

    Great bucket list idea! It made me smile.

    • toemailer February 8, 2013 at 5:21 pm #

      That’s what it is all about! :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Whirlwind Travel – Gibraltar in a Day « …and then there was Sarah - February 6, 2013

    […] Most of the people that live in Gibraltar are transplants from…well, everywhere. According to Wikipedia, they have over 30k people there (that’s over 12k per square mile!) so you can imagine what traffic is like trying to maneuver windy streets hugging a big rock. We didn’t do much of the touristsy stuff at the bottom (shopping, etc), but we did stop at a nice park on the shore and dip our toesies in the Mediterranean. One of my bucket list items was to dip my feet into every major ocean and sea in the world. Toemail featured our picture from this event. […]

Let us know what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 14,795 other followers

