Yeosu, South Korea

7 Feb

An intrepid traveler who I greatly admire once told me that he wanted to keep the number of stamps in his passport at least on par with his age. By age 40 for example, he wants to have been to 40 or more countries. I was smitten with the idea, and incessant traveler that I am, decided to adopt it as one of my ongoing life goals too.

2012 was a great year of travel for me, fortunate as I was to add four new countries to my list (for the curious: Morocco, Egypt, Czech Republic and Italy). Fast forward to 2013 (Happy New Year, by the way!) and here I am on the cusp of turning 32, but my country list still hovers at 31. No need for alarm, this year’s forecast is looking exotic. With a spanking new passport and a one way ticket to Argentina spiriting me to South America in a few weeks, my stamp count may indeed top 40 long before I hit the big four zero.

What are your travel goals for 2013?

feet,toes,woman,waving,beach,Yeosu, South Korea

Great shot! We have no doubt you will surpass your goals :)

Check out Chic Adventurer !

7 Responses to “Yeosu, South Korea”

  1. my gay mom February 7, 2013 at 5:27 am #

    First, I have to get my passport renewed. Like an idiot I let it expire, and now I feel trapped.

    • toemailer February 8, 2013 at 5:52 pm #

      That’s sucks, but shouldn’t be too hard to renew?

      • my gay mom February 8, 2013 at 9:22 pm #

        No, I just need to do it. I will and thank you kind stranger for inspiring me to do so.

  2. janabril February 7, 2013 at 7:05 am #

    Mine was to go to Cambodia and Vietnam. And I am here now. Yippey! Our ultimate goal is to bring Grade 10 students to South America. I guess for me, traveling means not doing it alone but ushering in younger people to see the world. I get to discover the world with them, as a teacher.

    • toemailer February 8, 2013 at 5:53 pm #

      Good for you! By all means do send us some toemail lol :)

  3. Michaela Carroll February 7, 2013 at 7:37 am #

    I’m doing an adventure a month – I did skiing in La Plagne in January and I’ve just come back from Amsterdam for my february adventure! I’m actually documenting it all on my travel blog: http://www.thefedoraexplorer.wordpress.com if you fancy having a look…

    Love your blog,
    Mickey

    • toemailer February 8, 2013 at 5:53 pm #

      Sounds really cool, would love to do that! :)

Let us know what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 12,585 other followers

