Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan

8 Feb

I desperately need to back blog! Spending an entire summer traveling made me feel like I had a thousand stories to share, waiting at the tip of my pen and tongue, but now that work has started and is well underway…well my life feels more uneventful and my motivation nonexistent. That being said, I have some recent pictures to share from in and around Lahore and Islamabad. They remind me that even during the dredges of working and writing report cards, I live in a fascinating place. The other evening I walked to the local market, bought some freshly fried sugar swirls and hot nan bread, yelled at a motorcyclist that almost ran over my feet (and at another one that called me ‘sexy lady’…”You call yourself a good Muslim with that mouth?” is a particularly good insult in these parts), bought some vegetables from a stand and had a lovely conversation with a local man who, upon hearing I was from Canada, instantly asked me, “Are you from Surrey?”. Of course the city this man’s brother lives in is also the one I’m from. Our world is pretty small for being so big.

toemail, toes, feet, photography, Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan

Everybody looks happy! :)

Check out Oh, the Places You’ll Go!

10 Responses to “Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan”

  1. nandantripathi February 8, 2013 at 6:35 pm #

    Reblogged this on nandantripathi and commented:
    Very touching resembles same like India.. Wow

  2. Paul J. Stam February 8, 2013 at 8:22 pm #

    Yes, our world is rather small for being so big. I am looking to get a picture of hula dancers feet to send to you. thanks for stopping by Paper, Mud and Me and liking “Great Paper, OK Mud, Elated me. I am always amazed at how outrageously blessed I am.
    Blessings and Aloha – pjs.

    • toemailer February 12, 2013 at 10:53 pm #

      Looking forward to it, Paul, thanks! :)

  3. glstudenttravel February 8, 2013 at 8:54 pm #

    Reblogged this on Green Light Student Travel and commented:
    Beautiful colors! How long were you in Pakistan?

  4. B Gourley February 9, 2013 at 1:31 pm #

    Awesome picture.

  5. inavukic February 9, 2013 at 10:29 pm #

    Such fabulous harmony of past (buildings) and present (people). Love the colours

Let us know what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 13,950 other followers

