LaPorte, Indiana

25 Mar

Early post tonight because I’m going to try to get some household stuff done, you know, around the house. I’m going to go buy some cooking paraphernalia so that I don’t have to try to mince garlic with a serrated knife like some sort of homeless person.

I also have a Dr.’s appointment tomorrow morning super early because my ankle is still jacked up and not healing on it’s own. I really would like that to get back to normal.

I haven’t cooked myself dinner yet so there’s no dinner picture, but here’s the scale today:

feet,toes,scale,LaPorte, Indiana

276 – 266.2 = 9.8 pounds since I’ve been posting my scale and dinner pictures. I’d say that’s getting somewhere.

285 – 266.2 = 18.8 pounds in two weeks. I’d say that that’s getting somewhere too.

P.S. This is all from not eating or eating healthy. This is 100% diet and 0% exercise. Wait, how much exercise is sleeping? Is it a lot? If so, I exercise like ALL the time.

Honestly, I’m getting more into the swing of things, and it’s getting easier. Yes, I feel hungry sometimes, and yes, my stomach growls sometimes, and yes I don’t care.

I know that it takes willpower to do this, and so far mine is holding up nicely.

I’ve done the math (my brain didn’t explode), obviously my body isn’t going to keep giving up pounds this easily, but if all goes well I should be down another 20 pounds or so by the Tough Mudder, although if my ankle is seriously hurt I don’t see how I’ll be able to recover, train, and run that race in a month and a half. I’ll be playing that one by ear.

My apologies that this is more of an update blog post than an entertaining one, but I can’t hear you complaining over the sound of me BEING AWESOME.

Wow, awesome indeed, Thanks for being so inspirational!

Check out willpowerthru !

5 Responses to “LaPorte, Indiana”

  1. myblueisblue March 25, 2013 at 8:07 pm #

    Keep being awesome! I’ll be watching.

  2. moore314 March 26, 2013 at 1:24 am #

    YAY!!! I’m with you – soooo damn hard at my age – keep it up, you’re doing great :)

  3. Learus Ohnine March 26, 2013 at 1:28 am #

    Good luck at the doc’s tomorrow. Hope your ankle gets better. Keep up the good work with the diet. I suggest getting a mini processor for mincing garlic. It’s nice. Will probably run you about the same as buying other cooking paraphernalias :-)

  4. Sandra March 26, 2013 at 2:04 am #

    Good luck. You have inspired me to get my diet going again. Keep it up and good luck with your ankle.

  5. *Wisher* March 26, 2013 at 12:57 pm #

    Thanks for stopping by my blog earlier on.
    Good Luck to your doctor’s appointment and Great Job to the weight loss. You can Do it.
    Cheers…

Let us know what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 14,454 other followers

