Delray Beach, Florida

6 May

“Photo taken by a Broken Light Collective contributor with a mood disorder who experiences severe depression, anxiety, and panic attacks. She enjoys taking photos to express herself and her moods and emotions.

In her words: Sometimes it is easy to hold on to negative thoughts and feelings, but I know that those thoughts and feelings can be toxic, and that I need to let them go. I need to let them be washed away like waves over sand, so that I can be a healthy and productive person, and keep the important people in my life. I must fight to cultivate and nurture loving relationships, even when everything inside of me wants to shut down and push everyone away. I must learn to let myself fully love and be loved, and to let go of everything that keeps me from achieving that.

Broken Light: A Photography Collective: wwwbrokenlightcollective.com

feet,toes,heart,sand,Delray Beach, Florida

Beautiful shot, and very determined words!

4 Responses to “Delray Beach, Florida”

  1. gpcox May 7, 2013 at 11:38 am #

    Delray, been my home for 42 years (more or less).

    • toemailer May 7, 2013 at 9:28 pm #

      Small toemail world isn’t it? :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Delray Beach, Florida | toemail | Hey Sweetheart, Get Me Rewrite! - May 7, 2013

    [...] via Delray Beach, Florida | toemail. [...]

  2. Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above | Flickr Comments - May 7, 2013

    [...] Delray Beach, Florida | toemail [...]

Let us know what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 14,530 other followers

