Dead Sea, Jordan

19 Jun

It is a well-known fact that the Dead Sea mud is rich in nutrients and minerals and is therefore excellent for your skin. However, this doesn’t make the prospect of slathering yourself in it any more appealing. When I stayed in Jordan on the shores of the Dead Sea I was able to try the real deal and shove my hand in a bucket full of thick, clay-like, gloopy, grey mud. After a moment of thinking how completely gross this was I set to work covering my whole body in it. Turns out, it’s actually pretty fun!

After waiting roughly 15 minutes for the mud to dry I was getting rather toasty in the sun and so it was time to go and wash it off. Easier said than done. When you’re in water that makes it impossible for you to sink, think how difficult it is for you to get your shoulders under. With some help from my dearest mother we managed to master the technique of dipping down for a second whilst she frantically washed the mud off of my back before I bobbed back up again. After this experience my skin felt silky smooth and  I was rather upset at the thought that that would be the first and last time I nourished my skin in such a way.

feet,toes,mud,Dead Sea, Jordan

feet,toes,mud,Dead Sea, Jordan

Interesting shots! Sounds like fun as long as you have a partner for the wash off lol :)

Check out the whole story at The Travelling Brit !

4 Responses to “Dead Sea, Jordan”

  1. Payal Aneja June 20, 2013 at 6:51 am #

    Reblogged this on Explore with Payal.

  2. zjbell92 June 20, 2013 at 10:35 am #

    What an experience! If you want to check out more of my stories from Jordan then take a look at the rest of my blog http://www.thetravellingbrit.wordpress.com

Let us know what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 14,435 other followers

