Cardiff, Wales

30 Jun

I Dream a Dress

Now, that may not be so bold a statement as ‘I have a dream’, but for me, dreaming of dresses is a sure sign that this is the right hobby for me. One night, months and months ago, I was sound asleep and I dreamt up this creation. Right down to the exact pattern of the fabric, the colour of the contrast, the shape of the skirt, the button detail – everything. Apparently, if you see colour in your dreams, it’s supposed to be symbolic so I looked up the meaning of dreaming about a Prussian blue dress.

Dress – To see or wear a dress in your dream represents a feminine outlook or feminine perspective on a situation. You are freely expressing your femininity. If the dress is another color, look up the specific color for additional significance. (So I did)…Blue represents truth, wisdom, heaven, eternity, devotion, tranquility, loyalty and openness. Perhaps you are expressing a desire to get away. The presence of this color in your dream, may symbolize your spiritual guide and your optimism of the future. You have clarity of mind. Alternatively, the color blue may also be a metaphor for “being blue” and feeling sad. If you are wearing light blue in your dream, then it symbolizes your creativity. You like to pace yourself in whatever you are doing.

Oo deep stuff. I’m not sure how much faith I have in dream interpretation. I could either take it as a sign that creativity and femininity should be the right path for my future. OR I can do my own interpretation and think ‘I like blue, I like dresses – I dreamt of a blue dress.’

…I love the vintage style. I really want to make / buy a petticoat to wear with it. Any tips on where or how? I can see it being worn on many occasions and a petticoat would give it even more versatility. I’m not sure whether to make my own or buy one – has anyone ever made a big petticoat and if so – any tips?

feet,toes,dress, grafitti,Cardiff, Wales

Beautiful dress, you look fantastic in it, and you have a great location for the shoot! We like! :)

Check out the whole post at dreamingoffavonlea !

22 Responses to “Cardiff, Wales”

  1. karmami June 30, 2013 at 5:46 pm #

    Lovely photo..my interpretation of dreaming of a dress is that you are covering your body as to represent yourself as a dignified and proud woman who although has nothing to hide has the ability to rise upwards and conquer her dreams and goals. This is especially true if the focus of the dream was the dress…♥♥

    • toemailer July 1, 2013 at 2:14 am #

      Wow, now that’s what you call a pretty good interpretation! :)

      • karmami July 1, 2013 at 2:21 am #

        Did you know that I am a dream interpretor…was thaugh that as a small child by my Native Guymi maternal grandmother…seriously

        • toemailer July 1, 2013 at 2:26 am #

          That’s very interesting, where are you from?

          • karmami July 1, 2013 at 2:32 am #

            From the high mountains of Veraguas Panama

            • mandasiefert39 July 1, 2013 at 9:35 am #

              Panama,Florida??

            • toemailer July 3, 2013 at 3:58 pm #

              Must have been an amazing place to grow up! :)

            • karmami July 3, 2013 at 4:01 pm #

              it was until I was separated from my grandma and put in an orphanage as there was no one else to care for me and my grandma became too ill and passed away… but before that..it was great. Did not have much of anything in the way of material things , as we lived beyond poverty ..but there was much love and happiness

            • toemailer July 3, 2013 at 4:11 pm #

              well, just goes to show that love is the answer to everything! Where was the orphanage?

            • karmami July 3, 2013 at 4:24 pm #

              In the capital ..San Vicente De Paul..Catholic …as you can imagine quite a culture shock for me going from running free in nature to be locked up behind bars and rules from morning to night 24/7 for over 10 years….

            • toemailer July 3, 2013 at 4:56 pm #

              wow, that must have been very weird, was the schooling any good there?

            • karmami July 3, 2013 at 6:13 pm #

              The school per say it was ok. But the nuns were abusive and miserable. .and didn’t hide that they did not like my Native roots…always said I never amount to nothing ..but I already proven they were wrong long time ago and a thousand times..and of that I am very proud

            • toemailer July 3, 2013 at 6:19 pm #

              Good for you!

  2. mandasiefert39 June 30, 2013 at 7:15 pm #

    Reblogged this on Amanda's Words / starfire8me and commented:
    That dress looks great on you!!!!!

  3. kimberlyakinola July 1, 2013 at 1:24 am #

    Beautiful dress.

    • toemailer July 1, 2013 at 2:16 am #

      You would never know she did it herself for sure! :)

  4. leslieannepatrick July 1, 2013 at 6:21 am #

    I love your dress! I want one!

    • toemailer July 3, 2013 at 4:01 pm #

      You better get in line quick! :)

  5. larakrjacobs July 2, 2013 at 3:30 pm #

    Oo thanks for all the comments and for posting my dress – glad you like it!

    • toemailer July 3, 2013 at 4:02 pm #

      It was our pleasure, looks like you are a hit! :)

Let us know what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 14,680 other followers

