The Colosseum, Rome, Italy

13 Jul

My last entry is from almost a year ago, while I was traveling in Barcelona. I spent the next few weeks in bliss. I found my true calling – traveling. The hostels I stayed in, the adventures I had, the people I met, all were amazing. I went to Nice, France after Barcelona. Took a train to Cinque Terra, Italy, then to Florence and Rome. Took an overnight ferry from Bari, Italy to Greece. Had a wonderful time with the study abroad group in Athens. Took a weekend trip to Santorini, Greece where I hiked a volcano, swam in a natural hot springs, rode a donkey up a cliff, and some crazy other things that I’ll have to post about later. After my time in Greece with some of the best teachers and students I’ll ever have encountered, I went to Paris by myself for a week. These were all so amazing and deserve their own posts, so hopefully one day, I’ll get a chance to document them!

After that whirlwind, including the time in California with my family, I was heartbroken to come home. I didn’t even want to finish my last year at university. But enough money and time was already spent that it’d be a true waste to not graduate. So that’s what I’ve been doing: focusing on graduating and saving up money to go back out into the world of wanderlust. I also fell in love with a boy. Unfortunately, that is over. As much as I still love him and wish we had a future together, I know better. So, here I am, just about 2 months until I graduate college. I’d like to start this blog up again and really try to stick with it. I can’t promise much besides a good story here or there and some tips I’ve picked up on the way. My next adventure? It starts June 9th with volunteering at Bonnaroo, then a roadtrip to California to work and live in a hostel in San Diego for the summer. I plan on going to Europe or the UK for autumn. I’ll come back home for Christmas. Then at the start of the new year, I make my way to Australia for an entire year! I can’t wait for my new life to begin – as a nomad.

feet,toes,woman,standing,The Colosseum, Rome, Italy

Great shot! Love that moon, and good luck in all you do! :)

Check out wanderlust fernweh !

One Response to “The Colosseum, Rome, Italy”

  1. archiabyssniya July 13, 2013 at 11:40 pm #

    Reblogged this on ARCHITAMENT.

Let us know what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 12,572 other followers

