Agua Azul Waterfall, Chiapas, Mexico

18 Jul
I took this photo of my feet at Agua Azul in Chiapas, Mexico.  It was March of 2010.  I had taken a study abroad class in Mexico to study about sustainable growth and visit coffee farms and cooperatives.  After the class, we visited the ruins of Palenque and Agua Azul waterfalls which means “Blue Water Falls” in Spanish.
We walked and swam where the water was most tranquil.  Eventually, we reached a sign that read “Cuidado”  basically warning and cross at your own risk.  We decided to cross.!  We had to hold each others hands to cross by the surging waters while walking and sometimes crawling on top of the rocks.  I took this photo at some point when I needed to rest before continuing the harrowing journey back across the water and rocks.
feet,toes,sandals, water,spray,Agua Azul Waterfall, Chiapas, Mexico
Great shot, looks pretty wild! :)
3 Responses to “Agua Azul Waterfall, Chiapas, Mexico”

  1. chirose July 22, 2013 at 7:15 pm #

    Reblogged this on howdoyousaytacoinspanish and commented:
    All last week, I talked about my study abroad class to Chiapas, Mexico and the lovely town of Nuevo Yibeljoj. This week, I thought I would concentrate on the two trips I took after the study abroad class. First we went to Agua Azul Waterfalls and then the Mayan ruins at Palenque. I will talk more about Palenque on Wednesday. Today, I leave you with a photo and post I submitted last week to http://toemail.wordpress.com/. Check out their site.!

Let us know what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 13,630 other followers

