An Australian Bucket List

28 Dec

Kickin’ the Bucket

NOT LITERALLY but today marks my LAST day in Sydney after 10 weeks experiencing this amazing place. I will officially be kickin’ the bucket from Australia and heading back to Ohio. Australia has taught me heaps about myself, other people and life in general.

Living abroad can be tough from finding your way around a foreign place to understanding slang and being away from loved ones for several months. That being said, it can be one of the most INCREDIBLE, LIFE-CHANGING experiences of your life! It was for me.

Just after I arrived, I created an Australia Bucket List that included all the things I wanted to do before I left. Well, here I am on the last day of my time abroad and my bucket list is BEYOND complete.

1. Play with a Kangaroo

picture of a woman petting a kangaroo in Australia

Wonderful shot! :)

Check out the rest of the list at Endurance !

2 Responses to “An Australian Bucket List”

  1. sueslaght December 29, 2013 at 5:55 am #

    Love the photo!

Let us know what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 14,459 other followers

